Arunkumar Khannur's Software Testing Knowledge Center

3.2. Software Test Process

As can be seen in the diagram, following are the phases or levels of testing:
  • Unit Testing
  • Integration Testing
  • System Testing
  • Acceptance Testing

Apart from these there can be other types of testing which are to be included based on context of the project.
  • Regression Testing
  • Beta Testing

These different phases or levels of testing involve different tasks combined and logically grouped together to form phases in Software Testing Life Cycle (STLC). However STLC depends on SDLC. In order to derive the nature and type of testing, we have to define test model with the help of base model from SDLC.
Khannur's Book
Arunkumar Khannur, Software Testing - Techniques and Applications, Published by Pearson Publications, 2011 (ISBN:978-81-317-5836-6; Pages:341 + xxii)
Follow Khannur
Khannur's Company
ISQT Process & Consulting Services Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore, INDIA
Khannur's Software Testing Forum
 Contact Khannur
ISQT Process & Consulting Services Pvt. Ltd.
#732, 1st Floor, 12th Main,
3rd Block, Rajajinagar,
Bangalore - 560010, INDIA
Phone: +91 80 23012511
Skype: arun.isqt